Technology

How to Maintain Your Privacy on FaceBook Messenger?

How to Maintain Your Privacy on FaceBook Messenger?

 

Related image

Nowadays Millions of people are addicted to Social media like FaceBook, Instagram, WhatsApp, and so on. The usage of the FaceBook has both advantage and as well as disadvantage, because some of the frauds are trying to trap you anonymously, so FaceBook has made a privacy on FaceBook messenger and you should be aware of that. Basically, all people are thinking that what happens when you block someone on messenger. No need to worry for that, in this article we are going to tell in depth what can happen after blocking someone on FaceBook.

First of all, you all need to know about how to set Privacy on FaceBook Messenger.

  • You Need to Alter Your Privacy Settings: In Your FaceBook profile, below you can see your settings option, in that you need to select privacy. From here you can control FaceBook profile, for your posts by changing the visible for public or friends etc. you can also block people those who are not your friends. If you’re getting unwanted messages or unwanted calls on FaceBook messenger, make them block by clicking the option block in your FaceBook messenger.

 

  • You Have to Make Change Your Profile Settings: If someone has post or tagged you in a post and you don’t want to see on your timeline. It is an easy method you can hide that post on your timeline, by simply clicking on settings and then go to the option timeline and tagging, click that option, from there you can easily get to know whether that post has to be appeared in your timeline or not. You can play anything in FaceBook, for that first you need to know about very well of settings in FaceBook.

 

  • You Need to Check Your Facebook Data: In your mind you’re thinking that why we need FaceBook data, because you don’t know your conversation, messages and data where is going that. So, visit your profile, below you can see account settings of general, simply click on download option, that will show your all data and all activity what all you have done in that and also you can see what happens when you block someone on messenger.

 

  • Block the person, you don’t want to get messages from them. This is the best privacy who can simply make, because you make your privacy more secure and the blocked person, they can’t see your messages and you also don’t have any access to send any messages to him and that blocked person is permanently delete from your FaceBook messenger. You can’t see any information on that person like video call, his profile. Once you block any person, FaceBook messenger stops all kind of activities.

If you still worrying about privacy, simply come out from FaceBook, it is the best way to keep all your Privacy shutdown. Nowadays you can’t tell about what all can happen in the Social media.

Hope the blog has provided useful information on what happens when you block someone on messenger.Thanks for reading our article.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I Like to Write and Read about Technology, Business and Marketing at Chung Cu Butterfly. I have updated and published a lot of quality content on this website, do check them out and let us know in the comments.